Glimpsing the future of the Darkest Blog

Hey everyone / anyone, I know it’s been a bazillion years since I last posted here, but I just wanted to make a post about what I’ve been up to and what I’m planning on doing this year.

For a while now I’ve been struggling to find time to get everything I wanted done. I’ve written about getting my room done, and I’m not sure if I mentioned it, but I also have big plans for starting a YouTube channel. Then there’s the more important things, namely writing and finding paid work.

Well, the good news is that my room is mostly done. I’m really proud of how it’s turning out, and I will post some pictures of it in the hopefully not-too-distant future.

The other good news is that I recently bought a camcorder and I’m planning to make my YouTube channel a reality.

This is where the future of this blog comes in. When I post new videos I will make posts here linking to them. This blog will then be a place to see what I’m getting up to in my videos and also find out additional news about me and what I’m working on. Like a personal website, rather than the mess it is at the moment.

I will continue to post here about other things as well though, particularly about my writing. I want to keep putting up new short stories, but I also want to improve upon the ones I’ve already posted. This may mean that I take down the ones currently available for a period so I can redraft them before posting again.

That leads me onto older posts. Some of my most popular posts are my game reviews, and while I had a blast writing the “I swore I’d never play” reviews, as a series they feel unfinished and I fear they will be out of place with the new direction of the site.

I’m not sure at the moment whether to simply remove old posts or maybe just create a unique category for posts created before the changes are made. If anyone has any suggestions I’d be happy to hear them.

I’m also open to ideas on what I could talk about on my channel. I’ve got some basic ideas relating mostly to the kind of things I talk about on here, but I’m also very interested to know what other people might think.

Anyway, that’s all for now. I might make a few more posts here before the change, but if not, then I bid you all adieu, and hope to see you on the other side!

About A. R. Whitehead

I'm an aspiring author, with a degree in English and Creative Writing. I love books, comics, games and film. My favourite genres are Science Fiction and Fantasy.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

