Monthly Update: November 2012

Almost skipped a beat with this one. Two posts in one day… ah well.

October, I’m so sorry. I have failed you. Failed you, miserably and in so many ways. Firstly my updates were slow and few in number. I allowed the shimmering lights of NaNoWriMo’s impending arrival to blind me to my commitments. But at least now it’s here there’s a lot more to talk about.

Above you may note the obligatory monthly update image that makes no sense. No sense at all. Maybe I will explain why it is there in the fullness of time. Maybe next month. Maybe NEVER…. probably not never.

In the last update I posted this image, which may or may not have completely confused everyone that saw it. The reasoning behind it was that I planned to make a Riddler costume for Halloween this year, but unfortunately due to a lack of funding on my part I couldn’t justify the costs. I still plan to make the outfit, but likely for a convention in the future.

Talking of the future, it’s time I went into what you can expect to see this coming month.

To start off I should point out that with NaNoWriMo 2012 well under way my priority is getting some writing done. I’m working towards finding the balance between writing my novel and my obligations to this blog. In the meantime I plan to post regular updates and have gone so far as to make a NaNoWriMo 2012 category where you’ll be able to find all the posts on this subject… if you are so inclined!

I’m not currently planning to post any new stories this month, but I’ll try to make up for this with extracts from my novel.

Swamp of Phantoms still has some way to go, and there will be regular updates posted each friday. Odius and company still have quite a way to go before they get out of that blasted swamp, and there’s some particularly gruesome moments on the horizon.

There’s also talks of a new Warmachine/Hordes league, so there will be plenty of stuff to talk about on the wargaming front. I’m going to try something new with my wargaming posts, and I’ll try my hand at a battle report (these always seem so popular). Oh and more photos. Photos for everyone!

Well that’s all for this update. Let’s see if we can make November the Darkest Month this blog has ever known. In a good way I mean. Not entirely sure how that will work yet, but let’s work it out together.

Thanks for reading!

About A. R. Whitehead

I'm an aspiring author, with a degree in English and Creative Writing. I love books, comics, games and film. My favourite genres are Science Fiction and Fantasy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

