Monthly Update: October 2012

Hey everyone, lovely to see you all again!

First off I want to thank everyone that’s been visiting for making September the biggest and thus the most awesomest month the Darkest Blog has yet experienced. Give yourself a pat on the back, or if you’re fortunate enough to have minions in your vicinity get them to do it for you. It’s what they’re there for after all.

Seeing as how I’ve hypnotised you into wanting to read more of this post entirely against your free will, perhaps now would be an adequate time to tell you about the new stuff you can expect this month.

The short story Wrathangel: The Swordsman’s Tale is drawing very close to its conclusion, but I’m not quite done with the Protectorate yet, and there will be more information about that universe, and the novel I am currently working on in the next few weeks.

Still a long way to go with Swamp of Phantoms, but expect updates on that story to be more regular. I realise I’ve been a bit lax in my posting duties, but (emergencies aside) friday will now see regular posts of this story until it is completed.

On the Wargaming side of things I’ll have some more about that on wednesdays, with regular Warmachine / Hordes posts on thursdays. Wednesday’s posts will deal more closely with general aspects of my experience with the hobby, as well as going into other tabletop games I am trying out.

And what about the other days of the week? Well I’m still trying to get things done around the house, and will be devoting much of my energy to looking for work. I can offer an update on the room situation and say that it is looking very clear right now.

Lastly, and perhaps most obviously… from now on I’ll be doing regular updates like this one on a monthly basis. That means, the first day of every month you’ll get a post saying what’s new around here and what to expect that month.

So that’s it for now, I hope you’ll all enjoy the new stuff and if you have any questions or suggestions at all post a comment below!

Thanks for reading.

PS. To those wondering about the use of the image at the top of this post… continue.

About A. R. Whitehead

I'm an aspiring author, with a degree in English and Creative Writing. I love books, comics, games and film. My favourite genres are Science Fiction and Fantasy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monthly Update: October 2012

  1. Pingback: Monthly Update: November 2012 | The Darkest Blog

Leave a Reply

