Where’s my update???

Wow, it’s been a while since I updated this place. Noticed a few cobwebs around the ol’ post button… but in all seriousness, I should really explain why I’ve not been posting the last few days.

I know there’s a third part of Swamp of Phantoms missing and there’s a rough draft of the next piece of Wrathangel gathering dust in a word file on my desktop. Rest assured, you will see both of these this week.

The problem is I’m juggling quite a few things at the moment. I never thought that I’d be too busy to post updates, but what with searching for a job (a nightmare, I must say), trying to get more involved with my social life and getting my trollbloods painted I’ve never had so many things to do with my free time.

Not only this, but I’m making a big effort to tidy through the accumulated mess that has for many years prevented my room from being redecorated. I have big plans for when it’s all done, so pushing myself to get to that stage is incredibly important to me.

So I have a challenge ahead of me to get more organised and start using my time more efficiently. What am I sitting around here writing this for…? I’ve got work to do!

About A. R. Whitehead

I'm an aspiring author, with a degree in English and Creative Writing. I love books, comics, games and film. My favourite genres are Science Fiction and Fantasy.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where’s my update???

  1. Pingback: Monthly Update: October 2012 | The Darkest Blog

Leave a Reply

