The Darkest Blog’s New Look

Notice anything new? If this is your first time on my blog you probably don’t, but for those few (…like… there’s at least one of you…?) that do read this blog regularly, or at least saw the old and dreary look it wore before, enjoy the shiny newness that is The Darkest Blog 2.0: Reloaded. Need to work on the name.

I think I may have made a rather dire mistake with the previous theme. It was dark, admittedly, but there are other darks than black, and they needed exploring too. Most importantly I looked at my old posts and found them quite difficult to read. Difficult to read + blog post = bad combination.

In addition to this, this new theme allows me to mess around with the mix even further. I’m working on putting up some pages, the first few prototypes you can see in the menu. They’re far, far from complete, but check them out all the same. It’ll hopefully make it a lot easier for you lovely readers to find the things you’re looking for here.

So enjoy the new look, I hope you all find it to be as much of an improvement as I hoped, and I’ll continue to make new posts here whenever I make a change. A noticeable change I mean. You probably don’t need to know everytime I fix a typo… or do you… no, no, you don’t. I’m sorry.

About A. R. Whitehead

I'm an aspiring author, with a degree in English and Creative Writing. I love books, comics, games and film. My favourite genres are Science Fiction and Fantasy.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

