The Protectorate is in Development

I think a lot of my posts are going to start with something along the lines of “So you remember when…” but that’s cool, that’s fine. I’m a writer, right? I’ll just tell you I did it on purpose. You’ll never know that actually… oh crap.

So you remember when I said something to the effect of working with a new setting, namely a sci-fi setting for future short stories and whatnot? Well, turns out I might actually end up writing a bit more than a short story about the Protectorate. Turns out I might actually be working on a novel or something. Probably a novel though. Not really sure what the something would be… a trilogy? No, no, that would be crazy.

Yeah, that’s that then. We’re all informed. I’m working on this novel. I am. This is like, the first official post about this. I have a working title and a bunch of cool characters, and perhaps most importantly I have a story to tell. Sadly I can’t share any of this stuff with you just yet because this part of the process is by necessity a private thing. I can however tell you guys that more than likely the characters in posts about the Protectorate that I may make (or have already) will appear or be referenced. More on the story another time.

At the moment the novel is kind of half way through the planning process. I have a beginning, I have a middle, and I have an ending, but there’s a bit of a gap between the middle and the ending that needs work. Oh, and then I have to write the damned thing!

It’s going to be hard work.

Gonna be worth it though.

About A. R. Whitehead

I'm an aspiring author, with a degree in English and Creative Writing. I love books, comics, games and film. My favourite genres are Science Fiction and Fantasy.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

