The Protectorate is coming!

Just a small post today because I didn’t want to renege on my promise to post three times a week. If luck is on my side I might even be posting more than three times this week anyway, so let’s hope that’s the case.

I’m going to be trying something a bit different for a while, and that may mean that gaming and wargaming posts will come at odd times. I’m trying to rework how I make posts and what I make posts about because at the moment what I really want to focus on is my writing.

Now, with the writing side of things in mind, the Protectorate is indeed coming. The Protectorate is a space-faring empire from my sci-fi universe, and they’ll also be the subject of my next short story. I want to take a break from Karinska for a while and get into the sci-fi mood because I’m (hopefully) going to be writing my first novel set in this universe as well as submitting short stories to magazines. I’d love to give out more details, but I fear I’d give the game away. Those who know or have read some of my previous writing in this genre (not on this blog currently) may recognise a few names and faces.

Hope to have that up for you guys within the week!

About A. R. Whitehead

I'm an aspiring author, with a degree in English and Creative Writing. I love books, comics, games and film. My favourite genres are Science Fiction and Fantasy.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Protectorate is coming!

  1. Pingback: The Protectorate is in Development « The Darkest Blog

Leave a Reply

