A Moment of Vaguely Coherent Reflection

I’m not sure what to write about today. That’s probably not putting me off to a good start, but it’s true. I want to write something in this blog every day. That’s a whole new post, every day, indefinitely. It certainly sounded a great deal less daunting when I was making the blog in the first place, all those… days… ago.

The thing is that, speaking bluntly, I need to keep up with my writing. I need to see those words in my head scribbled down on paper, or as is the case, typed up on a screen and ejected into cyberspace. It’s a lot more positive than it sounds, really. See, I think I have a theory about writing, and that theory is that the more you do it the easier it comes to you. It’s like a muscle, as I’ve heard many people say before, and because of that it needs to be used continuously in order to keep it in good shape.

Now I know for certain that this is a problem for me. It’s pretty much why I’m writing this seemingly inconsequential, doubtlessly incoherent, post right now. When I made this blog more than anything else I struggled to find two things: a name, and a niche. Every blog needs a name, that’s a given, and from my understanding filling a niche is a great way to bring in readers.

Well, I found a name at least. As for the niche? I’m sure it will find its way to me someday. Until that day I’m going to keep pushing myself, keep writing things, keep posting them online. That’s a promise.

…But I might want to rethink the whole “posting every day” thing.

About A. R. Whitehead

I'm an aspiring author, with a degree in English and Creative Writing. I love books, comics, games and film. My favourite genres are Science Fiction and Fantasy.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

