An Exercise in Thoroughly Cliched Introductions

Greetings fellow mortal readers, sentient programs and mind-reading alien horrors. By all means please, take a seat, should you be strange enough to be standing at your PC, laptop, mobile (cell, to those of us that dwell beyond this realm), or are merely utilising the latest technologically enhanced neural interface. I am certain that these will be on the market long before I get to the point, so I’m afraid that you will need to bear with me on this, some would say trivial, others momentous, occassion of transcendance.

Oh yeah, and welcome to my new blog.

My name is Andrew, though I commonly go by the user name Lightbleeder when online. I’m an aspiring writer, and my genres of choice are fantasy and science fiction. My interests include but are very rarely limited to the playing of computer games (note that specification… specifity… speci-something, is required here on account of my reluctance to partake of consolar gamery), the painting and imaginary destruction of armies of miniature trolls, the viewing of television and cinema, general online insanity, and perhaps most importantly of all the consumption of dark and blasphemous texts pertaining to the lore of a thousand writhing worlds.

TL;DR – I’m a massive fan of lore in games and media. Oh and I write some stuff and things!

Really, you know when I’ve found something I really love because I’ll read everything about it. By the end of the week I’ll probably know more about it than its creators, a slight exaggeration perhaps but there was this one time when… okay, perhaps I’ll save that for my next post… So where was I? Oh yes, the matters both historical and fantastical in works of fiction. I pride myself on being able to answer the big questions about the universes I love with some pretty satisfactory answers. I’m the kind of guy who hears that there’s a quest line in World of WarCraft (I no longer play, a story for yet another time I believe?) where you recruit kobolds… kobolds of all things… into the Horde, and goes “Wow!” then sits down and tries to work out how that might influence the future of Azeroth.

With this blog I hope to share my love of stories, be that by leading you on a merry jaunt into the eldritch caverns of forbidden knowledge, or merely sharing some of my own abominable creations. Along the way I will also talk a bit about other things I enjoy, and perhaps share with you my own villainous secrets but for now, welcome!

I hope that you, my faithful reader(s) will find a sanctuary, however temporary, from the lurking horrors that await you in your sleep.

And remember, as ever, the Dark Gods watch.

For they are very bored, and have nothing better to do.

About A. R. Whitehead

I'm an aspiring author, with a degree in English and Creative Writing. I love books, comics, games and film. My favourite genres are Science Fiction and Fantasy.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

